University of Southern California

Student-Athlete Academic Services

SAAS Staff

SAAS Front Desk: (213) 740-3801

Dr. Magdi El Shahawy
Senior Associate Athletics Director
Sports Administrator:  Baseball, Men’s & Women’s Track & Field
Office: (213) 740-0885
Email: melshaha@usc.edu

Dr. Denise Kwok
Director of SAAS
Office: (213) 821-3075
Email: dkwok@usc.edu

Dr. Jennifer Amran
Director of Student Services
Registrar/Degree Progress Liaison
Financial Aid
NCAA Reports
Housing
Meal Plans
Office: (213) 821-0755
Email: amran@usc.edu

Heather Bell
Associate Director of Athletic Academic Advising
Academic Counselor: Football, Men’s Basketball
Office: (213) 740-0534
Email: bellh@usc.edu

Dr. Kevin Bolen
Learning Specialist / Disability Services Coordinator
Office: (213) 821-7389
Email: bolen@usc.edu

Erin Bridgewater
Executive Assistant to Director of SAAS
Eligibility Coordinator / APR & GSR Coordinator
Athletic Coding
Office: (213) 740-3801
Email: ebridgew@usc.edu

Darrick Brown
Assistant Athletic Director of Student Athlete Support Services
Academic Counselor: Football, Men’s Volleyball
Athlete Career Transition Coordinator
Athletic GA Coordinator
Office: (213) 821-2057
Email: darrickb@usc.edu

Cory Buckner
Directed Studies Program Coordinator
Tutor Liaison
Office: (213) 740-2018
Email: cbuckner@usc.edu

Mimi Butler
Director of Athletic Academic Support
Senior Learning Specialist
Office: (213) 740-0069
Email: miriambu@usc.edu

Dr. Jennifer Castro
Assistant Director of SAAS
Learning Specialist
Office: (213) 740-3802
Email: castroje@usc.edu

Susie Cognetta
Academic Counselor: Women’s Golf, Women’s Soccer, Mens & Women’s Waterpolo
SAOF Coordinator
Office: (213) 740-1625
Email: scognett@usc.edu

Howard Croom
Academic Counselor: Men’s Football, Women’s Lacrosse
Athletic Internship Coordinator
Office: (213) 821-4137
Email: hcroom@usc.edu

Jennifer Hong
Academic Counselor: Women’s Crew, Women’s Sand Volleyball
Student Services
Office: (213) 740-4157
Email: jenc@usc.edu

Dr. Martin Jauregui
Learning Specialist
Office: (213) 821-6200
Email: jauregum@usc.edu

Angela Munger
Assistant Director of Athletic Advising
Athletic GA Coordinator
Academic Counselor: Women’s Basketball, M&W Track
Office: (213) 740-2289
Email: mungera@usc.edu

Renee Ramos
Academic Counselor: Men’s Baseball, M&W Swim/Dive
Book Scholarship Coordinator
Office: (213) 821-0753
Email: reneeram@usc.edu

Whitney Rotrock
Assistant Director of SAAS
Academic Counselor: M&W Tennis, Men’s Golf, Women’s Volleyball
Personal Development Coordinator
Office: (213) 740-5098
Email: rotrock@usc.edu

Marisa Samaniego
Learning Specialist
Office: (213) 821-5382
Email: msamanie@usc.edu

Rosie Sese
Learning Specialist
Office: (213) 821-8806
Email: sese@usc.edu

Jonathan Young
Computer Systems Administrator
Office: (213) 740-3794
Email: youngjj@usc.edu