University of Southern California

Student-Athlete Academic Services

SAAS Staff

SAAS Front Desk: (213) 740-3801

Dr. Magdi El Shahawy
Senior Associate Athletics Director
Director of SAAS
Eligibility Coordinator: Football & M. Basketball
Summer Aid, Graduation Reports
Office: (213) 740-0885
Email: melshaha@usc.edu

Dr. Jennifer Amran
Director of Student Services
Registrar/Degree Progress Liaison
Financial Aid
NCAA Reports
National Letter of Intent
Squad Lists
Office: (213) 821-0755
Email: amran@usc.edu

Heather Bell
Assistant Director for Athletic Academic Advising
Academic Counselor: Football, Men’s Basketball
APR Coordinator
Office: (213) 740-0534
Email: bellh@usc.edu

Dr. Kevin Bolen
Learning Specialist
Office: (213) 821-7389
Email: bolen@usc.edu

Willie Brown
Student-Athlete Attendance Monitor
Office: (213) 821-7390
Email: wfb@usc.edu

Cory Buckner
Assistant Learning Specialist
Office: (213) 740-2018
Email: cbuckner@usc.edu

Mimi Butler
Assistant Director
Learning Specialist
Office: (213) 740-0069
Email: miriambu@usc.edu

Dr. Jennifer Castro
Supplemental Academic Support
Office: (213) 740-3802
Email: castroje@usc.edu

Susie Cognetta
Academic Counselor: Women’s Soccer, Mens & Women’s Waterpolo
Office: (213) 740-1625
Email: scognett@usc.edu

Joyce Hirayama
Executive Assistant to Director of SAAS
Office: (213) 740-3801
Email: jhirayam@usc.edu

Alan Hong
Computer Systems Administrator
Website Manager
Office: (213) 740-3794
Email: alanhong@usc.edu

Dr. Martin Jauregui
Learning Specialist
Office: (213) 821-6200
Email: jauregum@usc.edu

Dr. Denise Kwok

Assistant Director of SAAS
Learning Specialist
DSP Liaison
Office: (213) 821-3075
email: dkwok@usc.edu

John Mosbach
Director of Athletic Academic Advising
Academic Counselor: Football and Women’s Lacrosse
Intern Program Coordinator
Office: (213) 821-2057
Email: mosbach@usc.edu

Whitney Rotrock
Academic Counselor: M&W Tennis, M&W Golf, M&W Swim/Dive
Personal Development Coordinator
Book Scholarship Coordinator
Office: (213) 740-5098
Email: rotrock@usc.edu

Marisa Samaniego
Learning Specialist
Office: (213) 821-5382
Email: msamanie@usc.edu